Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology 2021

General Info

Name Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University
Nick Nmae HSTU
Type Public
Specialization Science and Technology
Ranking 05
World Ranking 5432
Website www.hstu.ac.bd
Admission Website www.hstu.ac.bd/admission
Information Admission & Apply Information
Total Seats
Faculties 43
Departments 09
Institutes 01
Total Students 10000 (approx) of 2018
Established 11 September 1999
Chancellor President of Bangladesh
Vice Chancellor Professor Dr. M. Abul Kashem
Campus 135 acres
Location Dinajpur-5200, Bangladesh

Seat Distribution

Unit Seats
A Unit 610
B Unit 210
C Unit 240
D Unit 220
E Unit 35
F Unit 310
G Unit 330

Mark Distribution

Unit Total Marks Sub-1 Sub-2 Sub-3 Sub-4 Sub-5
A Unit 100 Physics Chemistry Biology English X
25 25 25 25 X
B Unit 100 Physics Chemistry Mathematics English X
25 25 25 25 X
C Unit (Commarce Groupe) 100 Business Policy & Management Accounting English General Knowledge X
25 25 25 25 X
C Unit (Science, Humanities Groupe) 100 Bangla English General Knowledge X X
40 40 20 X X
D Unit 100 Physics Chemistry Mathematics English X
25 25 25 25 X
E Unit 150 Physics Chemistry Mathematics English Drawing
25 25 25 25 50
F Unit 100 Physics Chemistry Mathematics English X
25 25 25 25 X
G Unit 100 Bangla English General Knowledge X X
30 50 20 X X

Faculty & Department

Faculty Department Seats
Faculty of Agriculture Department of Agricultural Chemistry 375
Department of Agricultural Extension
Department of Agroforestry & Environment
Department of Agronomy
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Department of Crop Physiology & Ecology
Department of Entomology
Department of Genetics & Planet Breeding
Department of Horticulture
Department of Plant Pathology
Department of Soil Science
Faculty of Business Studies Department of Accounting 240
Department of Finance & Banking
Department of Management
Department of Marketing
Faculty of Computer Science & Engineering Department of Computer Science & Engineering 70
Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering 70
Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering 70
Faculty of Engineering Department of Agricultural & Industrial Engineering X
Department of Architecture 35
Department of Civil Engineering 50
Department of Food Engineering & Technology 60
Department of Food Processing & Preservation 60
Department of Food Science & Nutrition X
Department of Mechanical Engineering 50
Faculty of Fisheries Department of Aquaculture 120
Department of Fisheries Biology & Genetics
Department of Fisheries Management
Department of Fisheries Technology
Faculty of Science Department of Chemistry 75
Department of Mathematics 80
Department of Physics 75
Department of Statistics 80
Faculty of Social Science & Humanities Department of Economics 110
Department of Language (English) 110
Department of Sociology 110
Faculty of Veterinary & Animal Science Department of Anatomy & Histology 120
Department of Dairy & Poultry Science
Department of General Animal Science & Nutrition
Department of Genetics & Animal Breeding
Department of Medicine, Surgery & Obstetrics
Department of Medicine, Surgery & Obstetrics
Department of Microbiology
Department of Pathology & Parasitology
Department of Physiology & Pharmacology

More Info

Teachers 293
Academic staff 348
Degree Offer 22
Halls for male students 05
Halls for female students 03
Direction 25.6970°N 88.6517°E

About Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology

HSTU is relatively new as a university having been established in 1999. However, as an academic institution its history dates back to 1979 when it started its journey as an Agricultural Extension Training Institute (AETI) created to offer three year diploma course in Agriculture.

On this day of 1999 the Prime Minister of Peoples Republic Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina inaugurate the activities of this University by setting the foundation stone. After setting up the foundation stone, Prof. Asnisur Rahman was appointed as Project Director to establish the university.

First batch of the students were admitted at that time (1999-2000 session). The Act of the University was passed on 8 July 2001 in the Jatio Shongsad (National Assembly) In a matter of a decade it was elevated to degree-giving institution in 1988 and named as Hajee Mohammad Danesh Agricultural College. Ultimately based on the performance of Agricultural College but more importantly to cater to the crying need for highly skilled manpower in Science and Technology and for promotion of research in these vital areas Prime Minister of that time Sheikh Hasina declared to upgrade Hajee Mohammad Danesh Agriculture College to Science and Technology University on February 1999 in a public meeting held at Gor-E-Shahid Maidan of Dinajpur. On 6th September the property liabilities was handed over of former Agriculture College from Ministry of Agriculture to Ministry of Education. On the history of establishment of this University the 11th September is a glorious day


HSTU Location | Here you can find HSTU Location, Address, Campus easily in google map.


Home | Admission Tech providing all sort of Admission Info for Online Admission.

Question Bank

Question Bank | Admission Test Question Bank and Solution that comes in previous year.


Compare | Are you confuse to choose university? Compare by evaluating your perfection.


Every year lots of students trying to admit Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University.
Admission procedure of 2018 published very soon.

More Information coming soon


The university was established by transforming the Institute of Post Graduate Studies in Agriculture.BSMRAU is Unique for agricultural studies.

More Information coming soon


Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University (BSMRAU) will be highest Agricultural educational institute in Asia.
This is the vision of the university.

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University (BSMRAU) will be highest Agricultural educational institute in Asia.
This is the vision of the university.