CU Admission Circular 2022 | ভর্তি বিজ্ঞপ্তি ও গুরুত্বপূর্ণ তথ্য

Chittagong University
Admission Info

Other important links

CU Admission 2022

Chittagong University (CU) is one of the most renowned Public University in Bangladesh. Chittagong University (CU) admission process similar to the other Public University Admission except combine exam admission. Chittagong University (CU) admission test consider as a toughtest admission test among other. In order to take preparation for Chittagong University (CU) admission you must know about proper guideline of CU admission 2022.Previous year question bank of Chittagong University will give you hint of question pattern to understand CU Admission Test 2022.
Be advance among other participators by getting required information about Chittagong University (CU) Admission Circular 2022. Some criteria one student should know before Admission of Chittagong University (CU) 2022 starts. Generally Public University like Chittagong University (CU) offers different unit for different branch of knowledge. Different unit offers different admission test procedure. Don’t worry, Our Editor made an easy “Admission Preparation” that you have to follow.

About CU

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University (BSMRAU) is a government-financed 13th public university of Bangladesh. It is located at Salna, Gazipur.

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University was established in 1998 as a public university with an act (Act no. 16) promulgated by the government of Bangladesh. The university was established by transforming the Institute of Post Graduate Studies in Agriculture (IPSA). IPSA was established as Bangladesh College of Agricultural Science (BCAS) in 1983 as an academic organ of Bangladesh Agricultural Research Institute (BARI) and academically affiliated with Bangladesh Agricultural University until 1991. In 1991, IPSA was made an autonomous institution Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University (BSMRAU). Henceforth, IPSA started its true course credit-based MS and PhD programs. The graduate program of IPSA was developed by a team of IPSA teachers led by Prof. L. M. Eisgruver of the Oregon State University (OSU), USA under the cooperation of JICA-USAID-GOB.

General Information

Name University of Chittagong
Nick Nmae CU
Type Public
Specialization General
Ranking 05
World Ranking 2651
Admission Website
Information Admission & Apply Information
Total Seats
Faculties 07
Departments 52
Research Centers 05
Total Students 24,283 (approx) of 2018
Established 18 November 1966
Chancellor President of Bangladesh
Vice Chancellor Iftekhar Uddin Chowdhury
Campus 1754 acres
Location Hathazari Upazila, Chittagong District, Bangladesh

Seat Distribution

Unit Seats
Faculty of Agriculture 110
Faculty of Fisheries 60
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine & Animal Science 60
Faculty of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development 80

Mark Distribution

Unit Total Marks Sub-1 Sub-2 Sub-3 Sub-4 Sub-5 Sub-6
All Faculties 100 Physics Chemistry Biology Mathematics English General Knowledge
20 20 20 15 15 10

More Information

Male Student 15,598
Female Student 8,685
Total Teachers 726
Affiliated Institutes 06
Affiliated Colleges 09
Administrative staff 311
Halls for male students 06
Halls for female students 03
Direction 22.469928°N 91.790405°E